Today a lot of different cultures and ethnic groups live together in one country. Why is this so and do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These day we observed that the cities are consists of multicultural people where a variety of cultural people live together. After globalization these trend increases at rapid rate. I strongly believed that it a positive development for the society that will be discussed in following paragraphs. Nowadays, we find cosmopolitan people across the cities; plethora of people comes from different religion and lives together in a same compound. This leads to develop the awareness, tradition of one another within the circle which helps them to enhance their social diversity skills. As a result, we are able to enjoy varieties of festivals from Asian to western festival like Christmas; likewise at the same time we get to know the importance and mythology associated with the festivals. Addition to that, everyday interaction with cultural diversified group develops inter personal skills among them. Due to these disputes, wars and biasness will be remarkably alleviated which bring harmony among the groups. Owing to that, multicultural society fosters the mentality that rejects bullying, racial and traditional stereotypes and hence people synchronize among themselves. However I believed it has numerous positive aspects. First of all, person coming from outskirts to reside in larger cities feel friendly atmosphere. They easily dwell up with their neighbors and provide extended support to help each other which in turns leads to a colloquial and healthy relationship. For instances, in recent times as pandemic hits, people are ready to help each other irrespective of any caste, creed and religion. Furthermore, people broaden their horizon. They acquire knowledge experience from persons who are having different perception to see life. As a consequence, people can easily able to adapt any culture in the entire world and hence they are able to overcome the phobia to live in abroad. In conclusion, it is undeniable that multicultural people within society helps in enhancing social skills as well as it brings harmony among the groups. Individuals can easy dwell up with each other and enrich with knowledge of experience.