Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

Nowadays, the percent od consuming for food is raising all over the world. Removing the plenty ground of the area and doing construction instead of it can be the main reason for this argument. To reduce the percent of this issue International government should do constructions in the other areas and allow population to do gardening on that planty ground. Firstly, housing on the planty ground is the main cause for this problem. Because if government do construction in that area, people can not do gardening and planting, so amount of the food will reduce automatically. For example, so they build buildings all area of the country and they import food from other countries because the less of the food. In my point of view, government should do construction in the other areas such as deserts. Because, it is impossible to do planting in the deserts but it is possible to do planting in the deserts but it is possible to build buildings. And population can do planting in the other areas and they can ensure themselves with some kinds of food. For example, Dubai city is built on the desert and population do gardening in other places. To sum up, government should allow people to do gardening in planty grounds and should do construction on the other useless places of the country to reduce the percent of problem.