Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that development will not happen through events such as sporting events, while others, including me, believe that an international event can be a trigger for the thriving of the tourism industry, which plays an important role in development. Recently, hosting international sports competitions has become more of political competition to demonstrate the countries' power, and governments seem to conceal their intentions behind the term development. Since various factors contributing to the growth of countries, we can hardly state that it will occur through holding matches. It sounds, in fact, more complicated than they assert sporting events assist in advancement trend. If a country wants to host the World Cup, as an example, it must have pitches, stadiums, and even hotels with exacting standards, so they attempt to reach them as soon as possible. Indeed, the foremost matter is to meet acceptable standards without considering the concept of development and if it is said that it is just a shadow of it, it might not be wrong. Therefore, community leaders seemingly do it all not for the sake of progress but for the sake of receiving a host to boast of their ability. At first glance, the connection between carrying out World Championships and development is unclear, but if we look deeply, its hidden angles will be revealed. It provides a great opportunity for the host country to introduce its tourist attractions to those who come to watch a game to strengthen the tourism industry, whose vital role in the cultural and economic development of a country is not covert to anyone. Not only will a significant number of jobs be created, but an unsuitable part of the culture will also be promoted. Additionally, a huge amount of money is brought by sports enthusiasts via organizing a world-class tournament. They need accommodation, food, and transportation, and due to higher demand, the price of renting a room or booking a hotel room increases dramatically. As a result, holding these events indirectly and directly affect different parts of the development. In conclusion, staging sports events is an effective way to help boost a country's culture and economic growth while some have a negative attitude towards it.