Some shops are open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Do you think it is a good thing for the customer, shop staff and company as a whole?

These days many shops operate round the clock and all week. I believe that this development is a positive one that provides numerous benefits for the customer, the workers and the businesses in question. This essay will discuss the positive aspects of this operation in detail. To begin with, shops which opens round the clock makes it possible for customers to be able purchase food and other essential items at any time of the day. Many professional workers work odd hours, unlike the regular 9-5 jobs. These shops makes it possible for these customers to maintain a healthy life by offering them the opportunity to purchase fresh and healthy food at very later hours of the day instead of resulting in the consumption of unhealthy junk foods. Also, In a situation of an emergency, a good example is a case when a customers having guests, runs out of stock of drinks. The 247 shop becomes very useful to its corresponding environment. Again, with the round the clock operations, there’s increase in the revenue generation and the businesses maintains a significant growth. Data obtained from the Lagos Businees School shows that 247 shops generates more revenue as compared against the conventional day-time shop. In addition, the employees are not left out as they will also benefit by working overtime thereby receiving extra pay. There is also the need for the employment of more staff. In conclusion, it is indeed a profitable development operating a 247 shop. The customer can purchase essential items at any time of the day, the employees can earn higher by working overtime, and the business in general grows bigger by generating increased revenue.