Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays there are many multinational companies that are popular around the world. These conglomarates must provide a sports and recreational facilities to the region were it is established. In my opinion, providing such facilities will show how much a company cares its local community, also this act can also reap the company to enjoy garnering the trust from its customers. First, a company should give back as much as it could to show how much it cares its community. Establishing a sports and recreational facility could keep the locals healthier both physically and mentally. For example, Apple inc, has built many facilities in its neighbourhood, this has created 8% increase in its profit the following year because if it according to a recent survey conducted by apple on last financial year. Second, actions like this can help the company to gain the trust of the locals. A company succeeds when people are spreading positive words about an company. Microsoft founder Bill Gates has established world's largest complex for sports and recreation near its headquarters in Seattle. A recent study conducted by oxford university states that this action has created a positive prespective among the locals as this facility enables them to make use of it as it creates many young talents to develop their skills. To sum up, Establishing sports and recreational facility by a company to its locals can organically develop their trust on the company, Additionally it can be seen as an act of giving back to its community