Many people believe that olympic events are exciting events that bring nations together. Other believe olympics are too expensive to waste money on them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world today, international games are tempting people across the world. it is often argued by some that such games bring peace and tranquility in people living in various parts of the world. Meanwhile, others believe that money should be spent on poor people of society instead of spending it on olympics games. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument, before reaching a logical opinion. On the one hand, the supporters of the view that olympics are essential for nations belive that it would bring peace and harmony among nations. As people would learn Bout other country's norms and culture, thereby have more empathy and compassion for each other. Take an example of Emma Watson a Hollywood star, once attributed that olympics games are source of entertainment as well as peace. Thus, games help develop love and peace amo g people. While on the other hand, the advocates of the view that money spent in olympics games is so much belive that such money can be used to help financially challenged people. As sharing fortune with people who are immersed in impoverished life would be more important than spend it on olympic games. For instance, a pilot study showed that money spend on games, if spend on poor people would abolish poverty from the world. Hence, money spend on olympics game should rather be spend on weak people of the society. However, I believe that olympics games are important for country's development as well as for people. As such games might generate healthy competition among people to work hard and earn fame for them and their country. To sum-up, even though money spent on olympics games can help poor people of the society, but it would bring tremendous benefits to country's development.