Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said by vast group of people that holding particular events specially sport competitions can bring about achieving progress in society. However, this issue is not entirely straightforward and there are rational arguments on both side of this contention topic which will be discussed in detail, followed by my own view. On the one hand, supporter of hosting sport events like world cup or either Olympic games assert that the benefit accruing from them are by no means negligible. To begin with, since these activities attract huge number of people from far side the world, major changes in infrastructures and welfare amenities are requisite. That is to say, having radically altered for applying latest technology, definitely country will tends to develop in many aspects. For instance, when fans and spectators of playing make decision to observe their team performance alive, they should fight to the country, where completion will run. Surely, new airport with sufficient capacity is required. Moreover, during the day when authorities are holding events, visitors require equipped hotel to reside in. this in turn, is accompanied by vast progress not only in economy but also in country development. On the other hand, opposite put forward the argument that these events are not profitable matter. The most compelling reason justifying their assertion is that the cost of conservation a modern structure is not reasonable. In another word, successive expenditures are not affordable for local authorities and can be invested for other purpose. More specifically, the overhead of new construction which is basis of holding sporting events, deter to define or expanding new project. A good illustration of this is repairing or even renewing building after each event. Furthermore, roads width, which was considered for conforming traffic in busy days, is not use during the out of events program. In conclusion, there are rational arguments on both sides of controversy and advocates usually place a premium on holding specific events in country against opponents. It is my firm conviction that attention should be draw to the developing country by all possible capacities especially sports events.