ndividuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Looking out for the environment is essential for it constitutes the place we live in and the air we breathe. Unfortunately, though, our environment has been massively polluted over the years as a cause of multiple factors such as oil spills, air pollution from car exhaustion, and many other ways. It is vital for every single human being, not just grand companies and government, to understand the risk that our environment is at and to start taking actions to further ameliorate its condition. All individuals either being independent or part of a company or the government is able to improve the environment. Sole people are able to improve the environment by using our basic knowledge of the three R's: reuse, reduce, and recycle. Maintaining a steady application on reusing, reducing, and recycling objects that are not biodegradable or decompose easily is an effective course of action towards refining the environment. All of us have learned in school and have applied this method for at least a short period of time allowing us to understand its importance and view its efficacy. The government and large companies should also implement useful strategies to help avoid the pollution that their organizations cause that in turn deteriorates the environment. Environmental engineers and lawyers can work together to come up with solutions to the mass contamination to better increase the quality of the surroundings. It is extremely paramount that individuals take into consideration and understand the fact that everyone and all people can take initiatives into saving and improving the environment without having the idea that " one person cant and won't make a difference".