Preferences for the opposite gender confuses me at the moment. Previously, I was attracted to East Asian races like Japanese and South Korean males. However, since I have been watching numerous English movies for a while. Somehow, I may be limiting myself to Asians. Therefore, I should widen it to the Caucasian race which is a possibility since I am planning to migrate to greener Pasteur.

Preferences for the opposite gender confuses me at the moment. Previously, I was attracted to East Asian raaces like Japanese and South Korean males. However, since I have been watching numerous English movies for a while. Somehow, I may be limiting myself to Asians. Therefore, I should widen it to the Caucasian race which is a possibility since I am planning to migrate to greener Pasteur. It is started when I stumbled on the movie Painted veil on a paid cable where Edward Norton and Naomi Watts are the main actors in that movie. Surprisingly, I admired the character of Walter Fane who was played by Edward Norton: a British gentleman, shy and witty infectious disease specialist who is in love with Kitty, a spoiled middle-class British woman who accepted Walter’s proposal out of her will to get as far as possible from her family. Under circumstances, she cannot reciprocate her husband’s love since she found him boring. Unfortunately, she was caught having an affair with Charlie Townsend, a man who is a rich and very powerful man which Kitty finds attractive. As a result, Dr. Fane immediately volunteers himself to relocate to the middle of China where the core of the epidemic of Cholera killed thousands of Chinese citizens by the disease. Kitty & Walter knew that relocating to that place will kill both of them, but Dr. Fane still insists to move there and risk it all. Afterward, Kitty realized that his husband was doing the noble thing, and she saw his husband in a different light with all his charity, and empathy for the people of that town. She developed feelings for him. Thus, love was shared by the couple. Sadly, Dr. Fane died with Cholera, and Kitty returned to London where she took care of their 5-year-old son who may or may not be Walter’s son. It was surprising to me that I suddenly blushed when the actor Edward Norton acted while proposing to Naomi Watts’s character, Kitty. Am I know get attracted to the Caucasian race? Which I swear would not happen. I know they are merely actors, but I find him handsome. Are these preparation that someday I would marry a Caucasian gentleman? ? These are questions that are not ready to be answered, but I am glad I notice them. In the real world setting, Recently, I was coordinating with an Australian colleague usually I do not get attracted to their race, but this particular Aussie is an exemption. Every Friday, we have this so-called drinks and company debrief where we say our wins and whoops to the entire colleagues. On this special Friday, Jason, the particular Aussie revealed that he has a wife. I was disappointed when I heard this. Therefore, I was kind of have a thing for this person which I find surprisingly amazed since I never liked their kind but there it is. Now that I am aware of this situation, I may know how to approach it next time. Furthermore, since I am matured now, and I am very sensitive with marriage questions which I find annoying, and lonesome when I know the people that I met were all married. Well, I think I was disappointed since I am expecting that people would be the same as me which I felt secluded that I cannot relate to them. From now on, I should keep it to myself, and assume that people the same age as me are happily married, so I will not fantasies anymore. Having this weakness creates a way for evil thoughts to come to me, and people taking advantage of me since I am single. This will not bother me anymore and focus on the important things, and live a happy life on my own. In essence, this change in preferences of a potential mate is a fresh start for me. I never thought that it would come to me in my late thirties. It started with an attraction to actors now a particular person. This is the start of experiencing something strange to me. It would be handy when I migrate to a foreign land where the Caucasian race owns the city, maybe in the coming years or so, but I should focus more on settling in rather than fooling around with locals.