Some people argue that formal education should start for children as early as possible, while others think that it should not start until 7 years of age.

In many cultures, the elderly is the symbol of wisdom and the representation of the authorities, while some cultures focus the attention on the new generation rather than the old. To a certain point, I believe that old and young have something different offer the society, therefore both should be valued. To begin with, older people have a wealth of skills and experiences, they have lived through situations others cannot even imagine, and harvesting more hands-on skills for their career. Furthermore, the ability to deal with pressing multitasking simultaneously allows them to go through efficiency. Therefore, they could contribute on a macro level to the workplace and the communities or even individual networks in terms of experience. For instance, a survey which was conducted in South America, which detailed that adults who were guided by their grandparents, experts (of elderly group) were more confident and aggressive about their future. On the contrary, the young generation is dynamic, energetic and can contribute to the production and job sectors of the country and this has a huge positive impact on the economic development of the country. Youth who embrace innovative ideas are capable of assimilating into new things. As a result, they can keep abreast of the latest breakthroughs in technological innovation to counteract the traditional stereotype of management and manufacturing. According to the Economics University research found in recent years that 72% of successful start-up companies are established almost by the young especially millennials. In conclusion, while youth is valued for the future prospects and old age is valued for the past contributions, both aspects are true and has strong supporting points. I believe beauty lies within both young and old age. Most importantly, both add irreplaceable values to the overall well-being of the society.