Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life.

Ever since the industrial revolution and mass production of attires, fashion has been a way of self-expression. However, in opposition to the supporters of the fashion industry, some tend to regard it as pointless. This essay will discuss both of these views and reasons why the second group seems more reasonable. Fashion has become one of the most profitable industries in the world, brand owners are among huge business tycoons. Not everyone however can afford designer outfits. Some believe that quality is a matter of production not the brand on the etiquette. It is true that big names with good reputations guarantee the quality of products but the majority of shoppers especially the working class opt for outfits that variety and good pricing simultaneously. To these customers. Fashion is just an expensive hobby for the rich. For those who are not financially concerned, fashion is an inseparable part of personal style, some may even value the resulting individualism over other possible cons. It is worth noticing that the fashion industry is an ever-changing production that encourages consumerism to a great extent. While many people around the globe are incapable of finding suitable wearable outfits to protect them against harsh climate, spending tons of money on clothes that are worn once or twice under the pretext of being trendy no more is not defensible. This essay discussed ideas both in favor and against the importance of fashion as a life choice. While keeping a personal way of self-expression is important, it is not of primary priority to many social and economical lifestyles.