According to a recent study, the more time people use the Internet, the less time they spend with real human beings. Some people say that instead of seeing the Internet as a way of opening up new communication possibilities world- wide, we should be concerned about the effect this is having on social interaction. How far do you agree with this opinion?

In today’s world, where every aspect of life is dependent on internet, human is falling short of social interactions. In my opinion, internet has played a tremendous role to unite the world as a single entity. For instance, no matter if you live in a south most village in Africa or the northest city of Canada, one knows what is going around the world all the time. Information travels so fast, that within minutes people are aware of the happenings all over the globe. Moreover, communication has become so sustainable that no one ever has to wait for days, to speak to their loved ones, living miles away from the home country. To illustrate this fact, there are hundreds of services running over the internet, which facilitate us to have video conferences, audio calls, as well as virtual reality meetings where yourself can be projected as a hologram and the caller will feel as the person is actually present in front of them. On the contrary, there is a considerable impact of modernized technology on human race. For example, children spend enormous amount of time in front of their laptops and computers, rather than going out and playing in playgrounds. As a result, kids have become physically less active than prior generations. The reason why this impacts the youngsters is because it makes them highly gadget dependent, hence, making their brains lesser sharpened as compared to the others who do not have access to the artificial intelligence all day long. Last, but not the least, modern science has also changed the way we express our feelings to our relatives. Rather than going in person to wish someone on their celebrations, we prefer to send emails or pass gift cards online. Certainly, that’s a beautiful gesture, but still doesn’t match the actual presence. In conclusion, I believe every invention brings pros and cons along. Its our duty, to restrict and educate our society to use it in a proper manner, by which, we can maintain a balance between reality and virtuality. In other words, human being is the inventor of internet and must control the outcome of it by all means.