An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

Nowadays, fast food’s popularity is increasing at swift rate among in the youngsters as well as in the adults, and due to this trend, a number of hazardous diseases are occurring in the community. I fully agree that these days individuals like to consume fast edibles rather than healthy diet. This essay will elucidate numerous problems which have been raised due to this and will provide various effective solutions. Firstly, a fat person looks unattractive, of course, is unable to perform many daily activities. Moreover, this situation can cause depression and anxiety. To illustrate that, a survey was conducted by the Discovery channel states that 65% folk who are suffering from obesity, are also become the victims of psychological diseases. In addition to that, they also have less self- esteem. Secondly, obesity can lead to heart related problems, to explain it further, according to the recent studies shows that people whose weight is more than 125 kg may face heart attacks due to the fact that arteries that circulates blood in the heart gets blocked. As every cloud has a silver lining, there are a plethora of tremendous ways to get rid from this problem. First possible solution is to aware crowd about the consequences of eating unhealthy diet, thus, they will consider two times before buying the fast food. Another possible preventive step is that parents should scold their children if they insist to eat the fast food, and they should encourage them to adopt healthy habits regarding their health. Furthermore, if the price of fast food is increased by the government then people will be forced to cook their meals at their homes because these days fast is available at immensely low rate. To conclusion, after analyzing the recent surveys and researches, new generation is used this and to prevent it, there are many possible solutions are present, as I mentioned above.