Some people argue that facebook, a platform of social networking sites possesses a significantly negative effect to individuals and society.

Some people argue that facebook, a platform of social networking sites possesses a significantly negative effect to individuals and society. I strongly agree with this statement because it affects social cohesion and wasting time. The major drawback of using facebook leads people to ignore their surroundings. This phenomenon makes people being individualist because users tend to only focus on their activity such chatting making them indifferently to individuals and society around. It brings also people to be lazy in which they will not be easy to leave this activity, this automatically reduces their revenue. Poverty forces them to do unwanted things that disturb the convenience of neighbor. In stark contrast, this device of social media brings also a tremendous benefit. It opens the opportunity for people to communicate with others in separated distances. In a result, although the facebook can connect each other separate distance throughout its its facility such video call. This does not bring positive impact to individuals and society because people will be no care together and lazy. Furthermore, spending much time to utilize facebook has negative impact to individuals and society. As such, people should be able to maximise their time to study or to work. Irwandi Yusuf, a governor in Aceh, uses facebook a lot of time, for example. Administration will deteriorate if he wastes long hours to use facebook. Albeit it can make user feeling happy, but it will impact negatively to individual and society because people can not work maximum and the trust level of society to governments will worsen. In conclusion, using facebook or social media gives a large negative effet on individual and society, In my opinion, it is true that impact of using facebook regards with social problem and also waste time.