Some people argue that current Social media like T. V news, newspaper and radio provide wrong information. Some people say that the current social media are misleading the people and create problems within the society.

As the world is expose to several problems, modern media like T. V news, radio and newspaper are expecting to make a contribution for a better society. However, this is not the case in our today media press. Profit making media organizations are only concerned about money rather than people interests. In addition, the press has been presenting news in ways to control audience thoughts. Therefore, I agree that media has played a vital role in misleading the people. The problem with profit media is that they show people what they want to see rather than discussing social and community problems, in order to make money. People this days want some spice in the news they read or watch irrespectively of the fact that the news is highlighting the proper fact or not. For instance, the T. V media would choose to spend its entire air time to show the weeding of celebrities instead of presenting problems that the general public is facing. No doubt the people want some entertainment through the media press, but the balance has to be maintained between entertainment and news. Another problem is that the media press has become so strong that it has the power to control how people think. Most of the general public relates itself to opinion presented in the T. V. anchors or newspaper writer. Not only does it mislead them. It also limits their skills to think and analyze. The news captivate people in such a way that it almost becomes impossible to form an individual unbiased opinion about an incident. It is time that the media realize that there are thing more important than money and control, rather than being selfish, greedy and power hunger, they should be true representation of the people’s voice and opinion.