Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country.

There is a discussion around a gap year between school and university, there are those who agree and those who disagree. I believe that a gap year can be very good for a student, depending on how one uses it. There are some advantages in taking a gap year, for example, is travelling abroad, because a travel allows this person to make contact with another culture and gain new experiences. Another benefit of a gap year is that the person can get a job and develop some professional experience before joining higher education. Both a trip overseas or getting an employment, or doing both in the same year, can help one build character and responsibility, besides the knowledge gathered, and are productive ways of spending a year out of education. Nevertheless, these are some drawbacks to that must be discussed. The first one is the loss of pace in studying, as this is a problem because the student will lose the ease and speed which he could adapt to the environment of the university and having more trouble keeping up with his classes. This problem will specially aggravate if this individual does not seek productive activities throughout the year. The lost of interest in pursuing a degree at a university can be a problem as well, because the student might get acquainted with not going to school and not doing any beneficial activities. In conclusion, a gap year can be as beneficial, as harmful for the life of an individual. How advantageous it might be will fully depend on the choices of the students and what activities they will pursue during that time period.