Some people argre that banning smoking it the public places helps would help reduce smoking while others believe that the much more has to be done to reduce smoking.

Some people argre that banning smoking it the public places helps would help reduce smoking while others believe that the much more has to be done to reduce smoking. In my opinion extra measures have to be taken apart from just banning smoking in public places. Prohibiting smoking in public places will have an effective impact on banning smoking. It means that they cant smoke in restaurnts, parks, stores, offices, banks, libraries etc. where people smoke most of the time and remaining time the will be at their at their home and it makes it very difficult to smoke thus the is one of the best reduce smoking. However, I don't feel that such laws are enough. Government can provide awareness center everywhere and educate people about side effects of somking. How it would effect one's health. rehabitation center where people can go to take counciling from doctors to get out of smoking habit. In addition, the government can advertise the dangers of smoking in TV, radios, social media and in public places. Thus it will make every smoker think twice before they smoke. Thus, I would conclude that banning smoking in public place is good way to dicourage, while other measeures can also be taken to have more optimum results in reducing smokers.