Some people are of the opinion that we must discontinue using fossil fuels and adopt renewable sources of energy. Yet others feel that renewable sources of energy are not as dependable as fossil fuels.

While few people believe that we must use alternative resources such as solar and wind energy instead of fossil fuels, whereas others consider that natural sources are not effective compared to fossil fuels. Besides, both views will be elaborating in a detail description with a valid example. On the one hand, many individuals have the opinion that renewable sources of energy are environment friendly. Moreover, natural resources play a crucial role in reduction of greenhouse gases, which in turn make stop using fossil fuels. In fact, every individual aware that co2 is the major problem for ozone layer and other climate change. Additionally, alternative sources such as solar panels and wind energy will never get exhausted like fossil fuels. For example, vast organization are installing solar panels which produces energy from sun and generates electricity which does not produces any harmful chemicals in the atmosphere. On the other hand, many people accepts that natural resources are not effective. In this context, these sources of energy completely depend on weather. Also, any climate changes can create issues and faces difficulties in energy supplies which is not the case in fossil fuels. Next, the installation and setup of solar panels and wind farm are more expensive. However, it also requires gigantic space to install these equipment’s. For instance, ordinary public cannot utilize these facilities in their houses as they cannot afford these devices and maintained cost is also very high. In conclusion, fossil fuels and renewable sources such as solar panel are both efficient in respective terms. In my opinion, natural resources are more beneficial towards environment and climate change although it has few challenges but fossil fuels lead to more damage to surroundings.