lack of student study science subjects

It is undeniable that the causes of the scarcity of learners studying in science fields can be major’s challenge and limitation of career options meanwhile the results as the imbalance in the workforce distribution should be counted. The first factor causing the decreasing tendency in the number of students who select science subjects is major’s challenge. In fact, it can be observed that there are several subjects, namely chemistry, math are extremely arduous, for learners who ought to deal with complicated formulas, theory-based lessons. Furthermore, the shortage of laboratory equipment, and hands-on experiences in some nations have caused science subjects to uninteresting. Consequently, instead of spending time on outdoor activities, learners have to spend most of their time working on homework, that can causes discouragement for students. Besides the major’s challenge, the limitation of career opportunities is also a reason for this phenomenon, because of the fact that graduates in science fields are unlikely to be able to get a suitble and stable jobs in order to earn a living. Instead, students are likely to choose a major that is not so demanding but still makes it easier for them to find a job. Although researchers around the world are pointing out the reasons why students are not keen on studying science fields, there are still a few countries have ignored these alerts. However, if this phenomenon is still rising, people will be face with plenty of consequences. The most vital consequence of the deficiency of learners majoring science subjects could be the imbalance of workers in the working world. This trend may not only lead to the lack of employees in scientific fields but also cause a insufficiency of technical breakthroughs. Consequently, there may be a crisis in the workforce due to the disparity in the number of graduates choosing other fields such as business and those who study science. As a result, this will increase the burden of unemployment on the society. For instance, if there is not enough personnel researching in meteorology, there will be a shortage of experts or studies to warn about imminent natural disasters, global warming, creating a threat danger to mankind. To conclude, the scarcity of students picking science fields is caused by its challenge and job opportunity and this trend may result in crisis in workforce. If this phenomenon is continues, it may lead to several drawback in developing the civilization of humanity.