Most career choice demand vocational skills or specialist knowledge. however, despite this most schools still teach academic subjects such as history or social studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Recently, professional training is an essential key factor for child's development. Hence, many institutions demand professional knowledge or expert skill. Whereas, several schools teach academic sources yet like, history or social studies. Before reaching to any suitable conclusion the positive and negative of the given notion will be elaborated further in the following paragraphs. On the one side, most school still prefere history and social studies rather than vocational studies, which gives an enormous benefits to the students. Firstly, children can learn the value of historical monuments. Moreover, they can get knowledge about history of their country. To illustrate, children get attraction towards the old monuments and they want to protect that place for long time. Secondly, from the social studies, children become more aware about the environment protection. In addition, they can learn about the prevention of natural resources of the globe. Also, students gain morals of the historical life from history as well as social study courses rather than practical studies. One the flip side, there are several drawbacks of teaching academic subjects in schools rather than specific knowledge. Primarily, children might be face consequences in their higher studies or work due to the lack of professional skills. For instance, recently, in India, many schools teach history or social studies. Hence, their students might be suffer from stress in their career as they can not handle the situations in work without expert knowledge. Secondarily, with the increasing trend of professional skills give more opportunities to achive high salary jobs in their career-line. Moreover, the students become independent with their compensation success in their career. To recapitulate, increasing trend of vocational studies and an academic tuitions give the advantageous as well as disadvantageous impacts on the development of child's career and their education.