Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

In the recent years, there were most of people prefer to wear the trendy garments, and they were interested in purchasing branded clothes. Nevertheless, some people claim that it is not good for society. From my perspective, it is not the worst thing to wear fashionable clothes. Thus, this essay will discuss this in the paragraphs below. It is true that there are plenty of positive effects that people wear fashionable clothes. To begin with, fashionable costumes will make a person more attractive, beautiful, and well-mannered because fashionable clothes is the art that is honor the human’s beauty. For instance, Ao dai is one of the most well-known VietNamese costumes which respect the beauty of woman. In addition, it is a great work of art of nation. Interestingly there was a famous designer who created a lot of Ao Dai and his name is Si Hoang. He created not only traditional costumes but also modern items. Secondly, citizens prefer to use more fashion because of the role of advertisement. Previously, devices are merely publicised on the televisions or radios, on the contrary, now people can buy it on the Internet. Especially, users may see a variety of choosen products in different companies which advertised on the Internet. For example, while only Adidas, Nike, Puma, and Reebok were the leading sportswear by the year 1990, more different clothing brand have been attractive consumers such as H&M, Polo, Lacoste, Jockey. On the other hand, there were also imperfections. ( there are negatives) The first reason is the water pollution as many fashion enterprises released a lot of pollutants. To illustrate, in 2018, the MS Vina company released many pollutants to the river in Thanh Hoa that it affected terribly to the population areas in Thanh Hoa province. Another element is that individuals always focus famous label, wheareas they are absent-minded in the quality. Clearly, considering which materials used in a dress can be distant important than its name. For example, people paid 83 dollars for a Lacoste shirt, while the quantity and longevity of these clothes are not focused. As a result, they will waste their money for purchasing valuable costumes. In conclusion, many people prefer to wear trendy clothes which are between good thing and bad thing. Therfore, individuals should balance and consider to wear fashionable garments or not. If people do this, they will avoid spending too much money for expensive clothes and reduce the water pollution.