Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

It is often argued that to start teaching a foreign language from primary school s more benifical compared to secondary school. In this essay I will examine advantages and drawbacks of this point and provide logical conclusion. In some countries primary school curriculum involves a foreign language which is difficult to children who do not know some aspects of their native language. It poses a threat to learning process of young students with its complexty of words, which are hard to remember even adult person and with their pronounceation and spelling. These factors might cause loosing enthusiasm to study and dismotivate children. For instance, my cousin studied at primary school and he was the leader among other pupils in his class in the field of study. Therefore, his parents decided to change his school to a private shool where foreign languages are taught. But this change leaded to an unexpected consequence. Ununderstanding foreign language lessons negatively effected on his entire study. Nevertheless, interesting learning methods can make teaching another language easy when it combines with powerfull memory of a child. Since, we can not ignore whole foreign language learning because it is a bridge between nations. In fact, obtaining first skills to speak in another language might be benefical. Thanks to their sharp memory abilities children can easly catch new words. It is worth to mention that every knowledge obtained in the early stages of life remain in one’s mind forever. As a bilingual person, I learned Russian in my childhood. Despite the fact that there was huge integral without speaking in this language in my life, I still can communicate in Russian. In conclusion, despite bariers for children in learning foreign language at primary school, young students have a great ability to overcome them with their perfect memory.