Some people are of the opinion that teenagers should be given money as a gift. Others however, oppose this idea.

A number of people argue that money is the best present for the teenagers. However, others think that teenagers should provide another bounties instead of money. While giving money in the form of gift may help teenagers to learn money management this practice may lead them to involve in wrong activities. I personally believe that money as a gift should be given to teenagers, but under parental supervision. On the one hand, receiving gifts in the form cash may help teenager learn money management. In other words, youngers can learn how to use the money. They understand to manage budget. Recent studies have shown that teenagers who are given money in their adolescent more likely to become better budget planner in their adulthood. On the other hand, giving money instead of gifts to adults may lead them to indulge in unfair activities. In simple terms, at that time they are immature. So money is not a useful gift for them because sometimes adults do misuse the money. It creates bad habits in them as smoking, drinking etcetra. For example, according to survey of WHO, 50 percent adults take the drugs because the have their own money. To conclude, money is best gift but some time it creates lots of bad habits in teenagers. So elders should give money to them in limits or just for useful purpose.