Some people are of the opinion that children should be home schooled. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea?

Nowadays it is often suggested that children should be home-schooled rather to be sent to a traditional school. This essay will point out the advantages as well as the disadvantages associated with this suggestion. The primary advantage for the children studying at home is that the parents can teach their kid as per their wants. Obviously, every parent wants their youngster not to be pressurised in any circumstances. Home schooling gives such kinds of benefits to both the parents as well as their child. Apart from this their child is free from any kind of bullying. The children could study in the home environment free from any kinds of competition and stress. There will be no time bounding. Also, the youngsters can take the sufficient rest at home if they feel tired, watch television, etc. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages as well if we talk about the home-schooling. Study at home will not provide the kind of environment a kid deserves. It can affect the mind of the child and can therefore affect his or her mind growth. In addition to this a parent cannot be expertise in each and every subject. Here a child needs a guidance from a professional teacher, someone who is trained in that particular subject. For instance, a person specialist in science cannot teach you accounting. This can not be possible in the case of home schooling. Subsequently competition is considered to be one of the important factors in growth of children. A traditional school prepares the children how to fight that competition. In the gist of this topic, home schooling is a concept which is carried out with the luggage of merits and demerits and should be finalised whether it is in child’s interest or not.