Smoking in Public Places Should Be Banned

Smoking in public places should be banned even for teenagers or older people. Smoking in public places may cause plenty of effects to other people around the civic area. Finding the way out to prevent people not smoking in public places is one of the regulations that might be useful to public places which will make the city more beautiful. Firstly, smoking in public areas may cause other people health problems. For example, lung problems, cancer and allergies. When other people who walk pass through a person who was smoking, it can affect their respiratory system due to the smoke that was inhaled. Smoking people don't care where they want to smoke, especially in public places such as bus stops that have a lot of people waiting for the bus, under the tree on the footpath or in the park. This is one of the reasons why smoking in public places should be banned to respect other people who don't smoke. Secondly, when people smoke in public places, it may take an action that this person does not have any respect for other people in public. Sometimes when smoking may bother some of the people nearby which causes the smell and smoke that come from cigarettes. To illustrate, when people who smoke are having family time with their kids and people who are nearby. This makes an inappropriate manner for the kids to see what should not be seen when they are young. Lastly, smoking in public places can cause a PM2. 5 due to the smoke from the cigarette. This may cause the AQI level to increase, especially the city that has a lot of pollution for instance Bangkok. A side effect may appear to a person who has an allergy. In conclusion, smoking in public places should be banned due to other people's health. A person who doesn’t smoke but has to receive bad air pollution should not occur to them. One another factor is that it looks inappropriate when some other people look at a person who stands smoking in a public area. Lastly, PM2. 5 will occured if smoking is still not banned. This will help the city to look better in future.