Some people are giving more importance to employing people with good social skills than those with good qualifications.

People seem to place a higher value on hiring employees with interpersonal skills than high-achieving holders. I find this argument completely groundless as these two groups of candidates are incomparable. There are various reasons why soft skills are necessary in recruitment. Firstly, the owners of social skills could establish good relationship with their colleagues and managers. When they carry out the project in a team, their communication skills will help them to express themselves clearly and interact smoothly with co-workers without having difficult. Therefore they will know how to support and overcome the group’s weakness quickly enough not to affect the process. Moreover, they are likely to be the representative of group to offer timely advice and assistance, require the reasonable fund for project and erase the conflicts between the managers and their team. As a result, those applicants could boost overall productivity and help company become more profitable. Secondly, those who possess these soft skills could get on well with clients and partners. Through the negotiation skills and facial expressions, those employees could deal with customers who come to them with questions or problems. They might be able to express concern for their issues, as well as helping to solve them that leading to more contracts and increased profits. On the other hand, the high-achieving holders are still of great importance for business. Firstly, those empolyees could come up with innovative and professional ideas to improve the company. That is because they have extensive expertise in job when being trained at university to analyse the data, envision any problems with the tasks as well. In a study, aproximately 80% of surveyed employers said that qualifications led to more capable employees. Secondly, hiring good degrees owners might save the company a great deal of money and time in training new employees as they possess essential knowledge and hard skills to start their job right away without further training. Thanks to that, the enterprises have more fund to invest in research, development and marketing. In conclusion, my opinion is it is unreasonable to weight up the candidates with personal skills and those with high education due to their distinctive potential in career.