Some people are born to be leaders, others believe leadership can be learnt. Discuss and give opinion.

On the one hand, it is reasonable that a large number of people argue that leaders are those who are born with leadership characteristics. Firstly, people’s personalities play an important role in becoming leaders of an institution, and different people are born to be unique individual that doesn’t have the same personalities and abilities. People who possess self-confidence, sociability, and determination are more likely to become a leader than those who are introverted, selfish, and conservative. Secondly, born leaders often have natural abilities that can motivate, inspire and encourage people around them to achieve a common goal. For example, President Ho Chi Minh, the beloved leader of the Vietnamese working class and the entire nation, with certain charisma, in 1948 he issued an appeal for patriotic emulation and that has strongly encouraged the people to emulate in all aspects of social life, creating great strength for the whole nation to overcome hardships and lead the Vietnamese revolution to the victory. On the other hand, to become a man in charge, it is essential to possess persistent practice and sustained efforts. Firstly, people can not become a leader if they don’t have sufficient life experience and a deep understanding of their specific areas. Only by learning incessantly, improving skills can people accumulate essential knowledge to issue strategies and have a better vision for the future. Secondly, there are a number of skills that people can learn through training courses to make someone a great leader. For example, communication or teamwork skills, are not human instincts, by spending a great deal of time studying and experiencing, people can overwhelm their lack of confidence and other fears and form invaluable abilities.