children should learn a foreign language as early as possible

Because of developments in communications networks, the connection between nations has tremendously enhanced. As a result, learning a foreign language at an early age has become a contentious issue in today's society. It is often argued that children should study a second language as soon as possible so that when they start primary school, they can communicate well in that language. Personally, I completely agree with this statement and I believe this method has a lot of advantages. Firstly, children can acquire a foreign language naturally. Instead of passive learning as adults, kids will quickly acquire foreign languages when they are young in the natural process of "listening, speaking, reading, and writing. " Infants have the extraordinary capacity to imitate language from pronunciation to intonation and are ready to practice to be the most natural reaction, due to physiological and psychological development features of young children. For instance, more than 80% of families surveyed in Hanoi agreed to the fact that children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as possible since they react naturally and rapidly. Thus, learning a foreign language early in life is easier for a child. Additionally, children exposed to a foreign language enable youngsters to listen and speak correctly from the start. Children are skilled at copying intonation at this age, and they hear phonetics a lot more than adults do. They are inquisitive and ready to learn new things. Furthermore, because they are babies, they are not shy and have no fear of making errors. They can repeat words several times without feeling embarrassed, but adults cannot do so. To illustrate, consider my mom and my nephph. My grandson is just three years old, yet he imitates native speakers on YouTube fairly well, despite the fact that my mother does not. Because she is so elderly, replicating her mouth is really tough. This makes it easier for youngsters to memorize the language. Some believed that children should not acquire foreign languages too early in life since it would put them under stress. However, in my opinion, they have numerous chances to learn and lots of time to do so. Children's responsibilities are to eat, play, and learn; they do not concentrate on life or the world, therefore they can learn at any time. For example, children may learn new words fast by watching movies, cartoons, glancing at colorful books, paintings, and actual items, or by participating in activities. This is the basis for educating children to pronounce words with a natural voice. In conclusion, the benefits of learning a foreign language at a young age much exceed the drawbacks. I think parents should let their children learn a foreign language at an early age so that children can absorb and learn it naturally. It will be really advantageous in the future of the child.