SOME PEOPLE ARE BORN TO BE A LEADER. HOWEVER, OTHERS’ BELIEVE THAT LEADERSHIP CAN BE LEARNED.

Leadership is seen as an inborn feature of people to some. Others, however, insist that it can be acquired and learned throughout one’s life. Although there exist strong arguments on both sides, here, I consider the real leadership to be the matter of talent only. On the other hand, there exist certain chance to aquire leadership skills in an academic environment. Most of the Business Administration courses conducted globally prove this to be the case. By attending them, future managers can learn various techniques to lead their prospective staff properly. Skills like, persuading people to one’s viewpoints, maintaining Subordination between the staff and administration are taught well in such modules. To be a good leader, the aforementioned skills can come invaluable. On the other hand, certain qualities granted by the All mighty of birth seem to be vital for a successful leader. This seems fully justifiable to me too. Most of the brilliant leaders of the history had something unique about themselves. With this Charisma and powerful speeches, Marten Luther king Ji was able to win the hearts of even very strong supporters of segregation, for instance. He was a leader of pacifist movement against racism in the U. S. back then. Moreover, despite his physical handicap due to the polio, Franklin Delano Roosevelt managed to urge the Americans to be as persistent and hardworking as him. This pilled the nation through the Great Depression and World War ii during his presidency. In my opinion, leadership to this level has to be something innate. To conclude, there might exist certain environments which, actually, teach people to become a leader. However, a real leader has to possess qualities like, Charisma, perseverance and good speech making abilities. In my view, people can only be born with these.