Some believe that studying aboard is an exciting prospect while others state that it is probably better to study in their own country.

There is no doubt education is very important and essential thing. Some people prefer to make their studies in aboard while some people would like to make their learning in their own country. Therefore, the arguments on both sides of this controversial issue will be discussed in the following paragraphs, and finally, my opinion will be given. On one hand, some believe that studying in foreign countries have many developments and can get many experiences. For example, they have to use foreign language to communicate with other people so it causes to improve their foreign language skills. They also ensure that it will enhance social skills because they had to deal with different people from different societies. They point out the fact that learning in aboard will become students to be more mature and will depend on themselves as they have to do everything by themselves from cooking their meals and washing their clothes to managing the use of money. Although there are many positive effects, on the other hand, other people have also expressed that studying in local country has brought important benefits as well. First of all, it makes them to feel safety since they have to live and learn in their mother country. Secondly, it is not as expensive as learning in overseas so that will reduce parents’ financial burdens. On top of everything, studying domestically can keep homesickness away from you and they also do not need to encounter the culture shock since they are in familiar surroundings. There are both positive and negative aspects in the idea of studying in aboard or local. In my opinion, it does not matter wherever they study, if they do not focus on studying well, they will not acquire a knowledge of what they are taught.