Some people always want the newest products made by technology. Why is this so? Is this a bad or a good thing?

It is true that being the first to buy a new product made by a renowned brand will give customers the enjoyment of the thrill of having something before others. They tend to drive their social status by knowing the latest and the greatest in what is happening in the tech space. This is the reason why there are those who would always want to buy the newest products of technology. However, for every action, there is always a positive and negative effect as it will now be discussed. For others, buying latest products made by technology will make them the first to gain social status and for them, this is a good thing. For instance is the purchasing of the new Apple iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 plus released by the Apple Company in March this year. For those who bought it first tend to drive their social status by knowing the latest-and-greatest technology happenings. They enjoy the thrill of having something before others, of knowing details what is happening and partaking in the community of the world of technology. Therefore, they think this is an advantage. However, wanting to buy the newest technology-released products every time can be frustrating to others when they don’t have the budget to purchase such. For example, one poor enthusiastic college student taking up an architectural course wanted to buy a new desktop computer to help him in his studies but his parents cannot afford it. As a result, the student lost his enthusiasm to study hard and even got a failing mark. This is a negative effect when want cannot be achieved. In conclusion, it is nice to be the first to have something new, but it can be saddening as well if you do not get what you want. So after analysing the positive and negative effect of wanting to have something first is certainly not a good thing and I would never recommend it.