Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

It is a fact that in many countries, people prefer to watch foreign films rather than the local ones. There are various reasons that have caused the situation and the following essay will discuss them and how governments should react in details. For a number of reasons, a lot of people prefer to watch foreign movies than the locally produced ones. Firstly, they believe that overseas films have higher quality in terms of visual effects and audio. For instances, films such as Batman or Spiderman had been watched by people all over the world, due to their sophisticated digital effects. Secondly, many people choose to watch foreign films due to the poor quality of the local actors and actresses. They think that these local artists could not play their role in the maximum capacity which negatively impacts on the films' quality. There are some things that governments should do in order to improve the quality of the local film. Governments could give some scholarships for their best actors and actresses to study further about acting in foreign countries. And then, governments could play their role as a mediator between the local and overseas producers. They could cooperate in producing films, therefore local producers could learn how to generate high-quality films. It is believed that these things would give positive effects to the local film industry. In conclusion, instead of watching local films, many people choose to watch overseas ones. They believe that overseas films are better than local ones in all aspects. Governments should respond to the condition by sending their best actors and actresses to study acting overseas and by cooperating with foreign film producers. By doing these kinds of things it is hoped there will be improvements for local film industries.