Some people always want the newest products made by technology. Why is this so? Is this a bad or a good thing?

Since the dawn of time, technology has been advancing. For the past years, it introduced latest models to the public market. It is agreed that some people will always want to buy the newest model a technology has to offer for reasons such as happiness, passion about new technology, status, getting advanced features and socialisation. These reasons will now be analysed. For one, many people want to purchase new things for happiness. For example, my boyfriend has given me the latest iPhone 6 plus from the apple company. It has always been my dream to have this and so this gave the ultimate happiness I have never experienced in my entire life. This makes it clear that buying new products will make people satisfied. In addition to this, it makes people more sociable. For instance, with the apple iPhone 6 plus my loved one has given me, I can now connect to my friends and relatives whether here in the Philippines or abroad through using Facebook, Integra and yahoo messenger accounts anytime and anywhere. It is obvious from this that buying new technology will make people sociable. New technology always comes with advanced features and people want the best tools to do their tasks. For example, a new computer or laptop comes with more storage capacity and other advancement and facilities that often allure a person to buy the latest model though s/he already has one. People often purchase new models of technological devices as part of their status. For instance, someone who has a car that completely satisfies the needs of this person would want to buy the latest model always. They prefer status over needs. In conclusion, for reasons like being happy, advanced technology, more features, ease of use, passion and more sociable, people want the latest products advanced technology has to offer. These reasons are good for some people. So it is recommended to buy newest products as long as you can afford them.