Some people agree that endangered species should be saved at any cost while others argue that it is a waste of time and money. In about 250-300 words, write an essay to show your opinion about the matter.

Some individuals agree that we should preserve animals at risk of extinction. Others argue that it is time-consuming and it creates financial burden. This essay will shed light on both sides and give my judgment. On the one hand, saving endangered animal species is a waste of time and money. The disappearance of some species is suitable for natural selection. We should not against natural laws. Instead of spending too much time and money on animals, we should invest our resources in more significant demands such as hospital construction, assisting the disabled or the poor and so on. On the other hand, I personally agree that we must protect vulnerable animals at any cost for the following reasons. Every creature deserves to live equally and happily. The earth is not for humans only. The earth only becomes a happy place when every species co-exist peacefully, harmoniously. Moreover, humans can survive when other species co – survive. Animals contribute to the balance of the ecosystem, which offers numerous advantages. For example, it is estimated that if the bee becomes extinct, humans will only have no more than four years to exist due to food shortage. Therefore, we should conserve endangered species. To summarize, saving endangered species has both pros and cons. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The animals maintain the ecosystem equilibrium and they are worthy to live. We need to do better to protect rare animals.