Some people advocate the idea of sending children to boarding schools at their young age. What is your opinion.

Some parents often send their kids to the boarding school in a very young age which they think is a good decision. They believe that this is one of the methods of developing discipline in their children. However, this is a misconception among the care taker. I personally think that such type of idea should not be adopted in the society. This essay will state the reason why such proposal should not be promoted in the community. In recent times there are various places which has been developed basically for students. To elaborate this there are various play schools for young kids where they can develop their skills initially. The growth of the child should be in such a way that it provides a mental satisfaction among the kids. While the students spend half of their time in the schools, homely environment is also required for the kids so that they can be relaxed. In addition to this kids can live their life more freely. There is no time limits for kids regarding their culture of living. Although boarding schools provides a sense of discipline and responsibility in the kids, it could also affect their mental growth. The rules and regulations in such types of school are strict as compared to traditional school. They have their time limits for everything for sleeping, eating, playing, etc which can have negative influence in the growth of the kids. Moreover, some kids may not feel comfortable because they are not with their respective families. Furthermore, pressure of the studies may be high in the boarding school as compared to the traditional school. In summation, sending kids to boarding school in a very young age is not good decision however their mental growth also needs to be considered.