Globalization. Advantages or Disadvantages

Thanks to the rapid development of delivery system and technology, people these days can easily have access to global products. This tendency leads to the resemblance among other nations. The advantages outweigh the disadvantages On the one hand, there are several benefits of this development. First, it is sensible that the life quality of citizens will have great improvements when they have more choices of products. This is because each nation have their ow For example, Korea is quite famous for its cosmestic products. In the past, it is not easy to reach international commodities due to the difficulty of distance, however, nowadays not only people in Vietnam but also all over the world can easily buy these kinds of products at stores or in the supermarket. Therefore, they are likely to have better choices when it comes to buy commodities regard to beauty care. Another advantage is this tendency contributes to the development of tourism major. Take this one as an example, in Vietnam, travellers these days can catch a sight of many famous brands of restaurants on the street, namely KFC, Lotteria and Starbuck, therefore, they can enjoy their favorite types of food with the same quality and standard. This will attract tourists to visit our country as food is regarded one of the most important elements when travellers consider to visit a particular nation. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of this tendency. First, when there are so many products imported in our country, the cultural identity will be lost. This is because when people have a variety of choices when it comes to opting for some commodities, domestic ones can be forgotten. For example, Vietnamse young generations look the same as Korean, Chinese or Japansese as they dress the same clothes made in these countries. It is noticeable that they gradually lose their cultural identity, which can have negative impacts on the societal level. In conclusion, this development brings both benefits and drawbacks, but the merits are surplus the negative effects. T