Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

In today's world, doing a crime, whether it is violent or non-violent has become a casual thing. The only way to differentiate between them is, by the type of judgement provided based on the crime. Some people advocate that the death penalty is the solution for terrible crimes, however there is another group of people who denies the same. My view is that people must be punished with death penalty. Let us see the advantages and disadvantages of it in the following paragraphs. Fear is the only value people remember after doing a mistake. If this value is forgotten, then the number of crimes committed will be high, increasing day by day, as there is no one to question it. One major advantage of providing death penalty is that, the same crime will not be repeated again to someone else. Secondly, this will act as an example for those who are trying to repeat the crime, as they will have the fear of ending up their life soon. Also, as these are generally special cases, they are either advertised or telecasted in news which brings awareness among the people to take necessary precautions to safeguard themselves later. One example of proving its advantages is, there was a rape incident happened to a small kid around 8 years old. The suspect was caught and punished. After this incident, the schools started to educate children about the difference between good touch and bad touch. With respect to the disadvantage point of view, it is the family of the accused person who are affected the most. The society isolates them; children lose their education; become jobless; which leads to depression due to which negativity crawls in leading to suicide of the family. This has an adverse effect on the children who has the highest possibility to turn into criminals at any stage of their life. To conclude, every happenings in this world has its own benefits and effects. However my opinion is that, people should be given what they deserve whether it is good or bad, so that it paves a way for the future generation to live in a better world atleast.