Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion

Death penalty supporters believe that death as a form of punishment is justifiable for those who committed heinous crimes. However, Pro-life activists believe that capital punishment is barbaric in today’s modern society. Although it is true that only God can take away someone’s life, Death Penalty can provide a deterrent against violent crimes. In my opinion, whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks in implementing death penalty, it would still be beneficial for a country to execute death as a form of sentence as it also gives justice for those victims of violent crimes as well as to their family. Death penalty can have several benefits in today’s modern world. As murders and crimes have become atrocious and vicious in several parts of the world, it has also made the society feel unsafe and cautious at all times. One of the advantages of death penalty is being able to stop people to commit violent crimes, as such, the presence of capital punishment makes people to think twice before committing a capital act. Moreover, capital punishment serves as an ultimate justice for those victims of aggravated murders whose lives were taken mercilessly. It also serves as a rightful sympathy or empathy towards the victims’ families. And lastly, death penalty prevents the criminal to do such violent crimes again, hence, no other people nor families can be victimized again. Concerning the drawbacks of Death Penalty, one of the disadvantages of capital punishment is having the probability of executing someone who is innocent and falsely accused. Furthermore, Capital punishment is an inhumane act against life and people who wants to change their lives for the better. To illustrate, in a catholic country like the Philippines, Death Penalty is a huge sensitive topic as many Christians believe that no human has the right to take someone’s life even if it’s for the justice system. To conclude, a number of people supports Death Penalty as a sentence for those people who commits murderous acts to innocent human beings. However, there are also some people who think Death sentence is not reasonable in modern society as it is cruel and injustice. In my opinion, Death Penalty is justifiable for those crimes that are serious and monstrous, as I believe that no one deserves to have a senseless death due to human’s evilness