Companies use a variety of methods to improve the sales and their products. What are those methods? Which is the most effective method?

Many businesses choose an array of techniques to enhance the procurement of their merchandise. Firstly this essay will discuss how using the power of TV advertising can be effective and secondly, will discuss the use of social media as the most effective marketing tool. On the one hand, many companies rely on advertisements, on TV, social media, google adwords and billboards in order to make their products well known. Once of the most popular methods - TV commercials often feature famous actors, sports stars and other well-known personalities, to try and persuade people to buy products, as fans of these people will be more likely to buy something that they are endorsing. For instance, a report by Procter and Gamble Philippines in 2017 revealed that their sales of detergent products reached an all-time high when they chose Kris Aquino as their product endorser. On the other hand, the most effective modern method of advertising is online. Companies spend billions on Google Adwords and marketing through social media. The companies who use this method, are pushing their products in front of a huge audience, as social media apps are more widely used and downloaded than any TV station. They also have the chance of the product post going viral and being shared millions of times, which then promotes itself. For example, a study by the Philippine Business Club in 2015 reported that Twitter has been an effective tool in launching new products to the age group 18-25 since most young people are active on social media. In conclusion, there are varieties of practices that can make a product popular with its consumers. The use of social media is the most effective tool in advertising in 2018 for it can reach all people in any part of the world.