Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

I should have won Noble Prizes if I can answer this question and get 7 billion people of the world on board with the agenda. There are some aspects that we need to clarify, before getting to the conclusion, the death penalty terms itself, countries regulations, and human right. The idea of death penalty was built to serve justice to the society on what people do, based on where the regulations agreed by the society members. Though there are different rules in each society, but one for sure that the death penalty is given to the heavy violation. For instance, in Indonesia, the death penalty case given to someone who involved directly to major terrorism activity and super heavy narcotic case, that caused massive impact to the society. Naturally, the punishment was supposed to get the suspect and its circle wary and prohibit the same case will happen in the future. As far I remember, there were couple suspects who has been executed related to the Bali bombing, yet some terrorism activity still there. So, I would say that the death penalty seems not very effective to prevent people from doing bad things in this world. Furthermore, in other hand, the discussion of death penalty against human right is still going led by some organizations and parties. They have been voicing out about how countries can take someone life by the law regardless what they did wrong. It’s also a fair point to add and to consider as well if we want to talk about death penalty. Cause everyone needs the second chance. Finally, let me put up a different perspective to this specific agenda. As we know the criminal case is always raising, at the end it may not how we penalized them that prevent to stop people doing heavy criminal activity that lead to a death penalty, but on how we can develop the person/organization to get a better perspective or behavior.