Some peop, e think lhot sfudenfs benefif from going lo privole secondory schoo, s. Ofhers, however, feel lhot privote secondory schools con hove o negofive effecf on sociefy os o whole. Discuss bofh fhese views ond give yow own opinion.

ln order to choose the right type of secondary school, you need to weigh all of the options open to you. lt is a highly debated issue whether private secondary schools are good or bad for society. ln the following paragraphs, I intend to delve into the pros and cons of private secondary schools. On the positive side, most of the private schools offer smaller classroom size, and so the child can receive more individual attention from teachers. lt is a well-known fact that secondary education is very important, because in most cases the career is based on secondary school subjects. Secondly, private secondary schools offer better academic and extracurricular programs. As a result, there are lower dropout rates. Finally, there is less on-campus violence in private schools as compared to government schools. This is because students realize that their parents are spending huge sums of money on their schooling, and so they are more serious in studies. On the downside, there is less diversity in private schools as compared to public or government schools. As a result, children will meet fewer peers from diverse backgrounds because of the high tuition fee. Secondly, private secondary schools don't conform strictly to educational regulations. So, you have to do a lot of effort to select the right school for your child. Finally, these schools are very expensive and consequently increase the gap between the rich and the poor. The children from affluent backgrounds can afford these schools and get quality education, because of which they get into the best universities for higher education. The disadvantaged children of poor backgrounds find it very difficult to compete with them in all spheres of life. So, these create an imbalance in society. Summing up, private secondary schools are providing quality education and are a boon for society. However, they should have some relaxation in fees for the meritorious students of poor backgrounds, so that their disadvantages are minimized.