The media is increasingly interested in famous people’s private life. Why do you think people are interested in the lives of famous people? Do you think this is a good thing?

The media is becoming increasingly interested in celebrities's personal life. People want to see celebrities as role models for them to follow. In my opinion, it is an unnecessary thing that might have a variety of unintended consequences that people are unaware of. To begin with, celebrities are public figures who attract people's interest and inspire adoration on a broad scale. Moreover, in order to attract a large audience, the news media give precedence to renowned persons. To be finacially viable, it ultilizes their images or their scandal. For example, there are a lot of articles in Vietnam's newspapers related to famous people nowadays. It has affected their lives and even their families. There have been many cases of suicide bcause of this problem. Moving to the consequences with this situation. Celebrities have been stolen their right to privacy. This has a number of consequences, including mental illness and collapse. Moreover, people who take care of unnecessary information will easily miss various crucial issues on a daily basis. For example, they ignored the weather forecast and they won't have preparation for a bad situation which leads their health or even their death. To put it another way, they can't control themselves when information is scarce. In conclusion, it is bad for people to follow their role models nowadays. People not only distract from the attention with lots of important information, but also waste time for unnecessary things. Therefore, I totally disagree with the above trend and I think it should be abandoned in the future.