The effects and causes of global warming

Environmental problems, particularly global warming, have increased at an alarming rate. In fact, if human beings do not perceive the contributors and consequences of that pressing issue, the Earth can be damaged considerably. In this essay, I will outline some specific outcomes and numerous reasons for global warming. First and foremost, the problem is widely believed to be attributed chiefly to human activities, including construction and transportation. The appearance of concrete jungles has contributed to deforestation. This could inevitably have a negative impact on the atmosphere in virtue of a surge in the amount of carbon dioxide. Furthermore, the more fuel-burning vehicles are used, the more poisonous exhaust fumes are emitted to the planet. Consequently, the average temperature, which determines the extent of global warming, is increasing. This could be illustrated by the melting of polar ice caps in Antarctica. Global warming has triggered a chain reaction, that is life-threatening. The likely outcome of the issue is the omnipresence of extreme weather, for example, droughts, hurricanes, heatwaves, . . . This may possibly lead to a rise in the number of homeless families, which can put the authorities under major pressure in terms of social well-being and social welfare. Moreover, human beings could suffer repercussions concerning health risks. The high emission rate has inexorably induced respiratory diseases, such as lung cancer, among the population. In conclusion, there is undoubtedly a causal link between human and environmental issues. People should grasp the magnitude of the problem because it is liable that the earth is put at risk.