Can committers of sex crimes be rehabilitated?

During the last decade, numerous sex cases with the severity of crimes have increases dramatically. The public often feel greatly resentful towards offenders’ behaviors. Therefore, the question is asked whether those offenders can be rehabilitated. Owing to prison’s treatment and the willingness of recidivism, sex convicts’ rehabilitation is believed to be harsh. First, unlike other criminal types, sex offenders' success rehabilitation is strongly depended on psychology, not only education. For example, a burglar may commit their crime because they lack awareness and low education. Resulting from that problem, provision of knowledge can be helpful and prevent recidivism for those criminals. The story is more complicated when it comes to sexual assault. Person who commits sex abuse may completely understand situation but they still continue their actions. To rehabilitate sex offenders, it requires special treatment program which psychology plays vital part. However, psychological treatment is costly and not every prison can afford that. Then, a suitable financial program is chosen and may be less effective. As a result, it leads to less workable rehabilitation.