Studying Tourism in the COVID-19 pandemic faces many challenges. However, it also create unexpected opportunities. rkxep

The world tourism industry is facing the effects of COVID-19 pandemic. And one of its effects is studying Tourism. Studying Tourism is now facing many challenges because of COVID-19 pandemic. I totally agree with that statement and I will list some challenges that we have to face when studying Tourism. Firstly, when we study Tourism, not only does the theory we have to learn but we also have to practice what we have learnt in real life. Tourism is all about the experience. We have to travel to many places, learn the culture and customs, and get to know the people there, so that we can create our own experiences. It is true that we can learn them through our books or the internet, but the more you travel in real life, the more you become successful in this career. In addition, Tourism is the most bad-affected career during the COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, students who study Tourism can feel worried and tired. They think that they can be unemployed when graduating. As a result, they have no motivation to study Tourism anymore. This can lead to their drop-out-of-school problem or they may find another career to do. In conclusion, COVID-19 pandemic creates many difficulties for students who are studying Tourism. I hope that this pandemic can end as soon as possible so that Tourism as well as other industries can be back to normal.