Some parents think that they can take advantage of modern technology to educate their children at home. Others argue that the learning process can only be facilitated with the appearance of teachers. Which opinion are you in favour of? Why?

Whether should children study online remains controversial. Some parents give their idea that they can educate their children at home by dint of modern technology, whereas others think that this can be happened effectively only by teachers. It seems that I partly agree with the former one. First of all, thanks to technology and parents, children can study and discover much more things in life. When children feel curious about the outside world, they will likely ask other people, especially their parents. Parents can combine their knowledge and the Internet to help their children. The method will exert a positive impact on their background knowledge and curiosity. In addition, as a result of some academic applications, parents can effortlessly control their offspring’s progress. For instance, when testing the young through some apps like Quizziz or Kahoot, parents will be able to see their weaknesses. After that, parents can notice these mistakes and gradually assist them. As a result, the young will improve their studies significantly. Moreover, the students won’t be shy when they study with the help of the Internet. When finding incomprehensible lessons, students can search for help on some educational websites. This is extremely helpful since they can be assisted by many excellent teachers who are able to help them to get through these problems. Because of studying online, the children won’t feel any embarrassment when they do something wrong. Consequently, they will not become too stressed, and they will be able to comprehend the lessons properly. For example, many studies show that 65% of students find it’s easier to do a complicated exercise online than being observed by their teachers directly. Therefore, it is better for the young to study online, especially in a dangerous pandemic. However, some people don’t have the same idea. They think that only students can study well when they study directly with their teachers. It is true because they can learn in a specific course, with an overall observation from their teachers. It will help them to study seriously and have a full consideration about a topic. Moreover, by learning like this, teachers will have time to show their best to their students and explain the exercise clearly. In conclusion, both views have their own pros and cons. However, the former idea outweighs the latter. In my opinion, students should try to combine all of these methods appropriately to develop their studies wholly.