Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will provide better care for their kids.

While some parents believe that their children get the best care and support from playschools, others are of the opinion that grandparents are the best caretakers. I totally agree with the second view. Grandparents take good care of their grandchildren because they love them. They are their flesh and blood and that is a good reason to shower them with love and care. Also, grandparents are much more than caretakers. Besides taking care of their grandchildren, they help the babies to develop their social and language skills. Moreover, the blood relationship between them help better bonding and create an overall healthy atmosphere, which in turn foster better growth and character formation. For Instance, a recent research found that babies who spend a considerable amount of time with their parents or grandparents learn things much faster.