Some parents say that smacking children is the best way to form children.

Training methods parents choose to raise their children, has always been argued by the society and the government authorities. Some parents, for example, find physical punishment necessary in order to raise their children. This essay will argue why this approach is not appropriate and that it fails in terms of training children. Parents naturally hold the responsibility of preparing children for playing their roles in society when they come to the age. This preparation is not always an easy task for parents which leaves them with no other options but using physical violence against their own children. Some parents claims that the pain laid in smacking the children receive, will remain in their minds and remind them that all mistakes will be addressed with painful penalties. They also blame the government because the long hours of working the parents have to undergo, exhausts them to a level that they cannot spend enough energy or time for their own children to meet their educational needs in more moderate ways. That is how this group of parents justify the violence they use in raising their own children. While, some parents might agree with undertaking physical violence against children, science and psychology have repeatedly proven them wrong. Parents and the family are the smallest unit of the society which is responsible to support and provide children with love and peace. That is why some governments do not allow the parents to take actions and meddle in methods of raising children. Other than that, indeed, the pain of physical harms is proved to be able to remain in children’s mind and it might have destructive effects on their self-confidence. Children raised by violent parents are proven to be more likely to show violent to their peers. Which means that these children lack social skills and are not correctly prepared to be effective parts of the society. This essay argued why using physical brutality against children can have harmful effects on them and is not an appropriate approach to raise children.