Some parents say that giving expensive gifts to a child can create bad habits in him/her. Give your opinion and include any relevant examples from your experience.

It is argued by many parents that costly gifts items spoils children. I disagree with this notion and believe that it helps to motive them as well as teach them to be practical in life. The main reason why I think giving costly items helps chid is because it help them to do better in his studies. This is to say that when parents lure their kids by offering them reward on getting better grades in exam, they prepare hard for exams to get high numbers in every subject. This type of approach helps parents to make their child study hard for exam and it also has some positive outcome on their grades. Take article from child care a leading magazine in india, which states that 90 percentage of success has been observed when parents promise their children to award them with the gift of their choice on getting top three positions in a class. So gifting a child expensive things can often help parents to accomplished their desire from children. Another reason is that children learn to be practical. This means they know that they will get gifts from their parents only when they fullfill their parents desire. So from this they become aware that to get things which they seek they have to work hard and this type of approach is good for their future as it develops the habit of competitiveness in them. Take Xiaomi phone owner Xu Zen for example, in an interview given to a new channel CNBC awaaz he told the habit which has cultivated him is the outcome of his hard work. He further told that his parents always used to give expensive gifts on his achievements in life and this has made him a hard-working person. Therefore this type of habits can often helps parents to prepare their children for future. In my opinion, awarding a child with costly gifts can often motivate them to work hard and also can often make them practical minded.