Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Will this do good or harm to children?

Since people treat education much more important, parents desire to try every possible measure to facilitate children's learning process. Recently, the phenomenon that parents give their children monetary rewards for getting high mark in school has caused wide public concern. Some people indicate that it will distort children's attitude toward study, leading them to regard money as the ultimate aim of study. However, I am concerned that giving money to children as a reward is a good choice, which motivates children to persist in hard working and cultivates children's financial management. To start with, giving money to the children as a reward can stimulate children to study harder. When children get feedback of their hard work, the study will become a happy job instead of just a boring duty. We cannot refute that sometimes study could be really boring, doing a lot of exercises, reading passages, working out math problems. So setting a goal for children is necessary for the children to keep their interests. If they could use the money to buy what they want as a gift, children will pursue the good mark harder. Another reason drives me to indicate is that, financial thinking as an important ability which is useful to the modern people, meaning that we need to teach our children how to manage their own money. During the method that giving money as a reward, children will have a chance to manage their own money. Parents will benefit children not only to their current life but also to their future. For instance, my mother used to give me some money as a reward when I was young. And I used that money to start my own account in the bank. After that, I would periodically save some money, which has already become a large amount of money nowadays. In a conclusion, giving monetary rewards to children can not only encourage them to study hard, but also foster their financial management. Therefore, I reinforce my perspective that it is good for parents to give their children money as a reward for getting high mark in school.